W.E.B. DuBois  Philosopher
Rev.  Dr.  Martin Luther King, Jr. Civil Rights Leader
Dick Gregory Civic Activist
Paul Robeson Civil Rights Leader, Actor, Singer
Lester Granger former Executive Director of the National Urban League
Whitney M. Young Jr. former Executive Director of the National Urban League
Charles Hamilton Houston former NAACP Legal Counsel
Jow Duff NAACP Attorney
Hugh B. Price National Urban League Executive Director
Marc Morial Mayor New Orlean, LA; President of National Urban League


Thurgood Marshall U.S. Supreme Court
Andrew Young former US Congress Representative (GA) and former Mayor (GA)
Harold Ford U.S. Representative (TN)
Maynard Jackson Mayor- Atlanta, GA
Charles Rangel U.S. Representative (NY)
David Dinkins Mayor- New York, NY
Marion Barry Mayor-Washington, DC
Willie Brown Assembly Speaker (CA)
Dennis Archer Mayor- Detroit, MI
Lee Brown Mayor-Houston, TX
Edward W. Brooke former U.S. Senator (MA)
Adam Clayton Powell, Jr. former U.S. Representative (NY)
William Dawson former U.S. Representative (IL)
William Coleman Secretary of Transportation
William H. Gray III U.S. Representative (PA), UNCF President & CEO
Julian Dixon U.S. Representative (CA)
Ronald Dellum U.S. Representative (CA)
Damon J. Keith U.S. Court of Appeals Six Circuit
Terrence Todman Ambassador to Denmark
Charles Mahoney United Nations
Channing H. Tobias Delegate to the United Nations
Hubert Humphrey U.S. Vice President
Clarence Pendleton U.S. Civil Rights Commission
Ralph Metcalfe U.S. Representative (IL)
Samuel Pierce U.S. Secretary of HUD
Harry Edwards U.S. Court of Appeals
O. Rudolph Aggrey former U.S. Ambassador to Romania
U.W. Clemon U.S. District Court Federal Judge
James A. Joseph U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of South Africa
Ralph Metcalfe former U.S. Representative (IL)
Henry Marsh Mayor- Richmond, VA
Lawrence Crawford Mayor- Suffolk VA
Walter Washington Mayor- Washington, DC
Ernest Morial Mayor- New Orleans, LA
Richard Arrington Mayor- Birmingham, AL
Lionel Wilson Mayor- Oakland, CA
Roland Burris Comptroller- State of Illinois
Dr. Arthur Jefferson Superintendent- Detroit Public Schools
Thomas V. Barnes Mayor- Gary, Indiana
Emanuel Cleaver, Mayor Kansas City, MO
Norman Rice Mayor- Seattle, WA
Eugene Sawyer Chicago, IL


L.D. Milton President- Citizens Bank
N.B. Herndon President- Atlanta Life Insurance Co.
Thomas P. Harris President- Chicago Metropolitan Insurance Co.
Henry G. Parks President- Parks Meat Co.
Joshua Smith President- Maxima Corporation
Wayman Smith Anheuser-Busch
Thomas J. Burrell Burrell Advertising
W. Melvin Brown American Developing Corporation
Eugene Jackson World African Network CEO


Cornell West Educator, Philosopher and Author
Charles Harris Wesley Educator, Historian
Garrett A. Morgan Inventor (Sewing Machine)
John Hope Franklin Historian
Mal Goode Journalist
John H. Johnson Publisher
Countee Cullen Poet
Benjamin Quarles Historian
Calvin Barnett President of Coppin St. College
E. Franklin Frazier Sociologist
William Strother Professor of Psychology Princeton University
Frederick Patterson Founder-United Negro College Fund
James Cheek President- Howard University
Earl Richardson President Morgan State University
Luna I. Mishoe President- Delaware State College


Fred A. Gordon Brigadier General- AUS-West Point
Benjamin Hacker Rear Admiral of US Navy Commander
Samuel Gravely Admiral-USN
James McCall Major General-AUS
Winston Scott NASA Astronaut
Edward Honor Major General-AUS
Roscoe Cartwright General-AUS
Charles A. Hines Major General – Ret. US Army



Duke Ellington Music Legend
Stuart Scott TV Sports Analyst
Roland Martin Journalist & Television Host
Keenen-Ivory Wayans Actor & Writer
Lionel Richie Singer and Songwriter
Gerald Albright Jazz Musician
Donny Hathaway Singer & Musician
Lionel Hampton Music Legend
Antonio Hart Jazz Musician
Darryl Bell Movie Actor & Network TV
Tony Brown Journalist & TV Producer
Jerry Butler Singer
Keith Garrett Network TV Executive Producer


John Hurst Adams Bishop & Founder of National Black Churches
Harold Davis President of the American Baptist Churches
T.J. Jemison President of the National Baptist Convention
E. Edward Jones President of the National Baptist Convention of America
Dr. Joe Samuel Ratliff Brentwood Baptist Church – Houston, Texas


Levi Watkins Medical Scientist
James Corner Psychologist
Lasalle Lefalle First African-American president of American Cancer Society
Louis Sullivan President of Morehouse Medical School


Walt Bellamy NBA
Junior Bridgeman NBA
Quinn Buckner NBA
Lenny Wilkins NBA
Walt Frazier NBA
Bobby Phills NBA
Wes Unseld NBA, Washington Wizards
Wayne Embry NBA-General Manager Cleveland Cavaliers
Wes Chandler NFL
Greg Coleman 1st Black Punter, NFL
Charles Haley NFL-Dallas Cowboys
Michael Jackson NFL-Baltimore Ravens
Carnell Lake NFL-Pittsburgh Steelers
Art Shell NFL Hall of Fame
Eric Wright NFL
Reggie Williams NFL
Joe Green NFL
Eugene Upshaw Executive Director with the NFL¹s Player¹s Association
Jesse Owens Sports Legend-Track Star
Mike Powell World record holder in the long jump-Track and Field
Eddie Robinson Coach, Grambling State University